TESTIMONIALS

18 Reviews | write a review
default image

Welcome Back To Feeling Good!

Today I came back to Mitchell Medical Group to claim my health and happiness! After a bit of a break I knew I needed to come back for a tune up and continued treatment.This is the great thing about this center!They are there when you need them!
I started to feel a lot of pain throughout my body again from Fibromyalgia.I have a big Trip to Iceland coming up and I need to feel my best! So I am back! In fact, I feel better tonight than I have in months.
I thank all the staff for all the support I get each and every time I call or visit!
Nancy

Nancy Calvin Rockville Center May 3, 2019

default image

Truly dedicated physician

My research and experience as an RN led me to Dr. Dean Mitchell.  He is very knowledgeable and a truly dedicated physician. I will continue to be a patient of his and continue to improve my health because of him.  Dr. Mitchell called me at home to see that I  was doing ok. Michele

Michele M nyc holistic treatment April 4, 2019

default image

Getting results with candida treatment

I've tried a few different methods to try and eradicate to candida and wasn't having much luck until I went to Dr. Mitchell. Finally seeing results with his treatment method. Friendly team at the office and his is very knowledgeable.

Ollie candida nyc March 6, 2019

default image

Really Impressed

I researched allergists around NYC and found Dr. Dean Mitchell who I was really impressed with based on what I found online with his videos and reviews. I started treatment with him for my allergies and am feeling really good.

Nikko Whitman allergist nyc February 3, 2019

default image

Really grateful for his help

I've been going to Dr. Dean Mitchell for about 4 years now, specifically for allergies and candida treatment, and he has been truly wonderful. I've struggled with candida since I was 16 years old, and I've only had varying success in eradicating it, but I am finally in a place where I"m 90% better and I can attribute it to working with Dr. Mitchell. I've been on the candida diet, I've been on the candida drops and I've done other various protocols to strengthen my immune system under his care. I've also been doing allergy drops with him, which I've found to be much more effective than weekly shots, which I did for years, but tended to overload my immune system. He takes time with me and listens, and extends new information to me whenever possible. I've been really grateful for his help and I recommend him highly. There are few doctors who seem to know how to balance traditional medicine with holistic practices. I've found him to be one of the best.

Karen K. Candida Treatment in NYC May 1, 2018

default image

“Dr.Mitchell and my road to wellness”

In my last review I forgot to thank Dr.Mitchell and Millie as well as all his staff for my road to wellness.I first came to Dr. Dean last September 2016 with severe Fibromyalgia symptoms. I suffered with widespread pain from head to toe.I knew I had to try an alternative treatment therapy,I didn't know how well it would work!
It is almost a year later and I feel fabulous! I couldn't walk, I couldn't do anything without pain.The quality of my life has now improved 90%.
How do you thank a doctor for giving you your life and health back? I suffered for eight years with this illness, and no M.D. could help me.Dr.Dean Mitchell did,and I am so thankful I found Mitchell Medical Group!

Nancy Calvin Rockaway Park , New August 5, 2017

default image

“I am feel 90% better than I did last summer”

I feel fabulous! Yes!I began my treatment for Fibromyalgia here last September and can't believe how wonderful I feel !
I was at my wit's end last summer! Suffering with widespread pain that made everything I did impossible! The turning point came on my trip to Niagara Falls. I was a mess,I couldn't walk,drive ,or enjoy the trip without severe pain and exhaustion. I called Mitchell Medical Group when I came home.Thankfully I am here to to say that I am I am 90% improved.
I followed the diet to a tee and that has helped me as well. It is a miracle! I feel better than ever!

Nancy Calvin Rockaway Park , New August 4, 2017

default image

They really get to know each patient

I have been going to this office almost weekly for a while.  Everyone is friendly and I feel right at home. They really get to know each patient, and provide individualized care. Lots of times I'll mention a question to the nurse, and I'll get a surprise phone call a few days later with an answer! I might have forgotten about the question, but they didn't.

I get weekly IV treatments, and then meet with the doctor periodically to assess progress. The doctors, Dr. Dean and Dr. Ricki each have a unique angle, and so I have seen both.

You may wonder why I'm still not better if I've been going for a while, and the answer is because in addition to fibro, which they treat for, I have a separate complex disorder. So I'm more complicated and it takes longer. But the docs have both listened to what my other disorder is all about, and have happily adapted treatment to meet my individual needs.
Someone else wrote a review about an issue with insurance/billing, I just want to say that in my experience, all you need to do is talk to them and they will work things out.

January 25, 2017

default image

100% better from allergy symptoms

I used to suffer of bad (really bad) allergy but immediately after I started Dr. Mitchell’s allergy program, I felt better. I now after 3 years in the program I am 100% better. I never felt this good in my life. I hardly get sick and for a long time I have not used a sick day at work. Thank you Dr. Mitchell.

Anonymous nyc allergist December 28, 2016

default image

Dr. Mitchell changed my life!*

I was so so allergic to my cat. Wasn't willing to give up the cat. I had also done shots for 2 years to no avail. I was so desperate I went searching online for an answer. I stumbled upon Dr. Dean Mitchell and I decided to give his practice a chance. He ended up being the most caring, gentle doctor. I am 95% better with my allergies. The sublingual drops absolutely work. I've sent so many people to Dr. Mitchell.

Fay Jozoff New York City , NY December 16, 2016

default image

A Place of Hope*

I have just finished my eighth session of IV vitamins and Gamma shots.I have felt a significant change in my Fibromyalgia pain and fatigue. Dr.Mitchell and his team,Millie,Gladys and Pat are the best! They have made me feel at home and.cared about at every session.I look forward to my once a month sessions and better health in the future. I recommend Mitchell Medical Group to anyone suffering with Fibromyalgia and other similar conditions.

Nancy Calvin Rockaway Park , New December 16, 2016

default image

Individual care and an investigative approach to health …

Can't say enough about this wonderful practice-Dr Dean Mitchell and the entirestaff are excellent-caring, responsive, professional and of course knowledgeable
Dr Mitchell makes it his goal to be on the cutting edge of medical innovation and new procedures and medications

Amy Jorrisch N Tonawanda , NY December 1, 2016

default image

Extremely satisfied with Dr. Dean Mitchell and his staff!!*

I am extremely satisfied with Dr. Mitchell and his office staff..They are very caring and helpful...

Sharon Catalano Freehold , NJ November 30, 2016

default image

Diagnose: Very Painful Fungal Infection caused by Antibiotic …

I probably would have died, in severe pain without their treatment.

Excellent treatment, they are both very receptive doctors.
I find them very sensitive and sympathetic to treating the pain I was experiencing.
My condition took several years to cure a sever fungal infection.
I am 99% cured, however; I had a lot of muscle loss from the multi-year infection this will take time to come back if ever.

Many treatments with different drugs were needed to cure me.
Behavioral changes in eating habits are also needed in the treatment.

Peter Lenahan Tuckahoe , NY June 9, 2016

default image

True concern and care he has for his patients*

What makes Dr. Mitchell stand apart in my mind, along with his intelligence and knowledge, is the true concern and care he has for his patients.

S.B. New York City , NY December 21, 2015

default image

I went from being very, very sick to being able to lead a …

Dr. Mitchell's knowledge and willingness to use both traditional and alternative medicine helped cure me of Lyme disease and chronic fatigue, and strengthened my immune system. In two years, I went from being very, very sick to being able to lead a normal life.

MP New York City , NY December 21, 2015

default image

Dr. Dean Mitchell goes beyond

Staff is amazing,friendly, and helpful & most of all Dr. Dean Mitchell is attentive, goes beyond, and sincerely cares for your well being. All the things a Doctor should be and more!

Michelle Mendonca Morgado New York , NY July 4, 2015

default image

This is a doctor’s office unlike any other you will experience

I found the Mitchell Medical Group on the web, and even though they were out of my medical insurance network I went for a visit.
(Don't let the office visit price stop you from getting better; it is worth any price when you are really sick)
On the very first day Dr. Ricki Mitchell immediately recognized what was wrong with me and started me on the correct treatment.
I also saw Dr. Dean Mitchell that same day because I had so ill. I was really surprised at how good both of the doctors were in the diagnoses,   especially after so many prior doctors didn't have a clue how to treat me.  I was given a long list of things to do to get better. I was already doing some of them, but didn't have the full picture of what was necessary to be cured.
The doctors and all of the office staff held my hand in getting better, after a few treatments the terrible pain that I was living with subsided.
Constant treatment adjustments helped me regain weight.
This is a doctor's office unlike any other you will experience, they really care for you.  This is the way medicine should be.
Today, I am generally pain free on most days. Even though I am not 100% recovered I keep getting a little better all the time.

My Story of how I got sick and the creation of my Fungal infection.
As a child I was repeatedly given Antibiotics, and had discolored teeth. Small topical fungal infections would happen from time to time.  Later in life I had sinus infections for several years because of nasal polyps. Surgery was not offered by my Ear, Nose, and Throat doctor, and instead the treatment was Antibiotics and Steroids.  This went on for several years; I even switched doctors looking for a better solution. In addition I was given Antibiotics for several other conditions. Not understanding what they were actually doing to my body's flora.  On a trip to South America I contracted worms. I was incorrectly treated with several courses of Antibiotics for the worms.  But this was the final straw; five different antibiotics were used in a very short time period. This destroyed the intestinal flora, and let a fungal infection flourish in my gut.  The fungal infection eventually spread out of the gut in to the lungs, where it grew to a 30 mm nodule.  The fungal infection was not correctly diagnosed for 2 years. This was only when I insisted that a doctor perform a fungal stool test.  I had seen in excess of 40 doctors, several hospital visits, and spent more than $40,000 looking for a cure.  All of the doctors had no idea how to treat me.  I was often given the wrong medications, pain killers, anti depressants, blood pressure medicine, sleeping pills and beta blockers.  I had pain throughout my entire body and could barely walk.  My gut could not hold down food, causing me to use the toilet more times that you can count every day.  I was home bound most of the time. I had lost 30 pounds in the 2 years I was sick, and at 5'10" weighed only 140 pounds, my rib bones were visible on the chest, I had no fat left in my backside to sit comfortably, my facial fat was gone and I looked like death. I slept fewer than 2 hours at a time because of the pain.  Codeine and sleeping pills could keep me asleep.

Peter L. holistc treatment nyc September 6, 2014

Fibromyalgia Success Story | Testimonial


Cat Allergy Treatment Success Story | Patient Testimonial


Cat Allergies Cured! | Patient Testimonial


Spring Allergies Treatment | Patient Testimonial


Curing Chronic Hives | Patient Testimonial

Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

Why Choose Us?

  • Board Certified Immunologist
  • Proven Holistic & Natural Treatments
  • Leading Expert in Sublingual Immunotherapy
  • Original 3-Step Treatment Process
  • Specialize in Solving Tough, Difficult Cases
  • Focus on Treating Whole Patient, Not Just Specific Organ
  • Treatment Using IV Vitamin Therapy
  • Trains Physicians Across U.S. on Allergy Drops

Request An Appointment